Some parts of a customer's subscription can be managed directly through Archetype, other parts can only be managed by the customer directly in their profile page.
Learn how to upgrade/downgrade, cancel, and refund subscriptions here!
Deleting a user will immediately cancel their subscription
We'll automatically handle the subscription change but their access will be revoked immediately. If you specifically want to prorate or issue refunds, read the following section on issuing funds / prorated charges.
Updated 4 months ago